team in rhythm

We transform your team into an orchestra

das.imtakte.team© is an analog rhythmic intervention for teams and groups. Nothing can make the success of an event more durable than an unforgettable shared experience. Wherever people work together, team spirit is required. Good orchestras achieve excellence not only through the virtuosity of individual musicians, but also via the ability of all participants to mindfully engage each other and to create a work of art in a synchronized state. Surprise your team. Let it enter a room full of exciting drums. Leave the rest to us.

synchronization

We synchronize your team within a few moments

The universal human capability for versatile synchronization is an indispensable coordinative competence for music, dance and numerous sporting disciplines. It seems to stem from a deep desire, and to be an elementary attribute with the primarily socio-biological function of strengthening social cohesion within a team or group.

communication

We bring your team in musical dialogue

As a key element for coping in the present and shaping the future, effective communication plays a fundamental role in the functioning and survival of a community. One part of communication occurs nonverbally, another works through language, which itself follows rhythmic patterns. das.imtakte.team© encourages team communication on both levels. Making music together is not just a human instinct, but also a transformative technology that is – analogous to language – able to change the worldview of the people.

community

We awake the sense of community in your team

What force enables people who jointly indulge with others in a drum rhythm to dance for hours? Is it the same one that gives us a strong sense of community by the thunderous applause of thousands, or that makes rowing in a team more efficient? The social function of rhythm prepares and confirms Community. For thousands of years people have used drums to induce a strong sense of community on special occasions. Analogous to archaic tribal societies, teams benefit in a modern business context from the strong community-binding effect of rhythmic team activity.

cooperation

We enable the experience of cooperation via rhythm

Through synchronization, rhythmic team activity becomes a motor for the ability to cooperate, as common experiences are perceived both individually and collectively. Individuals acting synchronously form an integrated social unit. The individual perception is enhanced by that of others. After a das.imtakte.team© – interaction, the participants perceive more similarities and empathy amongst each other than before. They recall more of what the others have said, and their ability to cooperate is demonstrably improved.

team identity

We strengthen team spirit and team identity

In the web of intoxicating rhythms, the participants of a professionally managed drum event feel carried by the group. This strengthens their confidence in the team lastingly. Collective rhythmic action is a form of social action and strengthens the sense of cohesion and team identity. Teams performing in time are intact, at least in the moment of synchronized activity during a das.imtakte.team© – drum event.

motivation

We inspire and motivate

The motivation to act together is inherent in mankind and is reinforced by positive common experiences. Beyond that, a das.imtakte.team© – drum event motivates the individual participants to make a contribution to the success of the collective whole and strengthens thereby the team spirit.

social competence

We bring timing to your team

A das.imtakte.team© expands at the social level and is therefore much more than a musical adventure. It encourages and supports focused participation in social events, helps the participants take a closer look at what they do together, increases group cohesion and turns out – particularly in terms of social competence development – to be an effective action towards team development that is also fun!

joy and flow

We take your team on a rhythmic adventure

Even Plato knew that the recognition of complex structures in music serves to structure awareness. A drum rhythm is ordered auditory information that can trigger flow. The absence of self from consciousness in flow does not mean a loss of the same, but the loss of consciousness itself. The more concentrated and unconditionally the participants indulge in the rhythms of a das.imtakte.team© drum event, the more they seem to form a single unit. Pure joy spreads throughout, and nothing else matters but the devoted synchronization with the group.

das.imtakte.team©

We bring rhythm into your team

When the two artists Gerhard Kero and Ulli Sanou discovered a shared passion many years ago, and subsequently visited West Africa for eleven winters for study purposes, they did not yet realize what a universal and ingenious tool they had discovered in the complex rhythmic culture of Maninka and Bamana. First they went on many international concert tours, produced several albums and completed primarily artistic stage projects. Later they founded with  beatfactory the first drum school in the German-speaking countries. Since that time they are active on a daily basis using rhythm to transform groups of individuals into communities. They are internationally recognized as founders of the djembe scene in Europe. In 2008 they established with dj.e.m.be© the first comprehensive graduate education for djembe culture and designed the three-part Audio Workshop Djembe Spielen Lernen. With das.imtakte.team© they developed the artistic quality concept for an analog rhythmic intervention, which has been successfully implemented with countless teams since 2005.

 

 

portrait_gerhard

Gerhard Kero, MA

The extensive repertoire of rhythm instruments from the musician and composer Gerhard Kero can be heard on at least twenty released albums. In addition to his years of musical research in West Africa and his work as a trainer and educator, he devotes himself to rhythm research related to social competences, group cohesion and flow. After studying at the Department of Education Management and Continuing Education Research at Danube University Krems, his study Team in Rhythm was published in 2016 by Hollitzer Wissenschaftsverlag. The study describes the influence of analog rhythmic intervention on social competences, and it delivers the first empirical evidence for the power of rhythm in team-building.

 

 

portrait_ulli

Ulli Sanou

Before Ulli Sanou devoted herself to the sophisticated and virtuosic percussion of West African Maninka, she worked after completing studies of art at the University of Applied Arts as a graphic designer. Her numerous studies in the core countries of djembe music influence not only her professional and well-established didactic drum courses and workshops, but also her work as a teacher of African dance. Her students benefit from her education as a Feldenkrais trainer and the resulting deep understanding of organic and economic movements. With her recent Mali novel Aus dem Rhythmus she proves her writing in addition to her musical skills.

Team im Rhythmus

Wir machen Ihr Team zum Orchester

das.imtakte.team© ist eine analoge rhythmische Intervention für Teams und Gruppen. Nichts kann das Gelingen einer Veranstaltung nachhaltiger unterstreichen als ein unvergessliches Gemeinschaftserlebnis. Wo immer Menschen zusammenwirken, ist Teamgeist gefragt. Gute Orchester zeichnet nicht nur die Virtuosität einzelner Musiker_innen aus, sondern ebenso die Fähigkeit aller Mitwirkenden, sich achtsam aufeinander einzulassen und im synchronisierten Zustand ein Gesamtkunstwerk zu schaffen. Überraschen Sie Ihr Team. Lassen Sie es einen Raum voller aufregender Trommeln betreten. Den Rest überlassen Sie uns.

Synchronisation

Wir synchronisieren Ihr Team binnen weniger Augenblicke

Die vielseitige Synchronisationsfähigkeit ist als echte menschliche Universalie eine für Musik, Tanz und zahlreiche sportliche Disziplinen unverzichtbare koordinative Kompetenz. Sie scheint einer tiefen Sehnsucht zu entspringen und eine elementare Eigenschaft mit der primär soziobiologischen Funktion zu sein, den sozialen Zusammenhalt innerhalb eines Teams oder einer Gruppe zu festigen.

Kommunikation

Wir bringen Ihr Team in musikalischen Dialog

Erfolgreiche Kommunikation ist als Schlüsselelement zur Gegenwartsbewältigung und Zukunftsgestaltung eine zentrale Komponente zum Funktionieren und Überleben einer Gemeinschaft. Ein Teil erfolgt nonverbal, ein anderer funktioniert über die Sprache, welche rhythmischen Mustern folgt. das.imtakte.team© regt die Kommunikation im Team auf beiden Ebenen an. Gemeinsam zu musizieren ist nicht nur ein menschlicher Instinkt, sondern auch eine transformative Technologie, die analog zur Sprache die Weltsicht des Menschen zu verändern vermag.

Gemeinschaft

Wir wecken das Gemeinschaftsgefühl in Ihrem Team

Welche Kraft lässt Menschen, die sich gemeinsam mit anderen einem Trommelrhythmus hingeben, stundenlang tanzen? Ist es dieselbe, die uns beim tosenden Applaus von Tausenden ein starkes Gemeinschaftsgefühl schenkt oder uns im Team effizienter rudern lässt? Die soziale Funktion von Rhythmus ist das Herstellen und Bestätigen von Gemeinschaft. Seit tausenden von Jahren verwenden Menschen Trommeln, um zu besonderen Anlässen ein starkes Gemeinschaftsgefühl zu induzieren. Analog zu archaischen Stammesgesellschaften profitieren Teams im modernen betrieblichen Kontext vom starken gemeinschaftsbindenden Effekt der rhythmischen Teamaktivität.

Kooperation

Wir machen Kooperation durch Musik erlebbar

Synchronisation macht rhythmische Teamaktivität zum Motor für Kooperationsfähigkeit, da die gemeinsame Erfahrungen mit anderen nicht nur geteilt, sondern auch unmittelbar miteinander erlebt wird. Synchron handelnde Individuen bilden eine integrierte soziale Einheit. Die eigene Wahrnehmung wird durch die des anderen ergänzt. Nach einer das.imtakte.team© – Interaktion empfinden die Teilnehmenden untereinander mehr Ähnlichkeiten und Empathie als zuvor, erinnern sich eher daran, was die anderen gesagt haben und kooperieren deutlich und nachweislich besser miteinander.

Teamidentität

Wir stärken Teamgeist und Teamidentität

Im Sog mitreissender Rhythmen fühlen sich die Teilnehmerinnen und Teilnehmer eines professionell geführten Trommelevents von der Gruppe getragen. Dadurch wird ihr Vertrauen ins Team nachhaltig gestärkt. Kollektives rhythmisches Handeln ist eine Form des sozialen Handelns und stärkt das Gefühl für Zusammenhalt und Teamidentität. Teams im Takt sind intakt, zumindestens im Augenblick ihrer synchronisierten Tätigkeit während eines das.imtakte.team© – Trommelevents.

Motivation

Wir inspirieren und motivieren

Die Motivation, miteinander zu handeln, ist im Menschen angelegt und wird durch positive Gemeinschaftserfahrungen verstärkt. Ein das.imtakte.team© – Trommelevent motiviert die einzelnen Mitwirkenden darüber hinaus, ihren Beitrag zum Gelingen des in den Vordergrund gestellten gemeinsamen Ganzen zu leisten und wirkt somit stärkend auf den Teamgeist ein.

Soziale Kompetenz

Wir bringen Takt in Ihr Team

Ein das.imtakte.team© dehnt sich auf die soziale Ebene aus und ist daher weit mehr als ein musikalisches Abenteuer. Es fordert und fördert konzentrierte Beteiligung am sozialen Geschehen, hilft den Mitwirkenden, sich intensiver dem zuzuwenden, was sie gemeinsam tun, steigert die Gruppenbindung und entpuppt sich insbesondere hinsichtlich sozialer Kompetenzentwicklung als eine effiziente Maßnahme der Teamentwicklung, die auch Spaß macht!

Freude & Flow

Wir entführen Ihr Team in ein rhythmisches Abenteuer

Schon Plato wusste, dass sich durch das Erkennen komplexer Strukturen in der Musik das Bewusstsein ordnet. Ein Trommelrhythmus ist geordnete auditive Information, der Flow auslösen kann. Die Abwesenheit des Selbst aus dem Bewusstsein im Flow – Zustand bedeutet keinen Verlust desselben, sondern den Verlust des Bewusstseins von sich selbst. Je konzentrierter und bedingungsloser sich die Teilnehmenden den Rhythmen eines das.imtakte.team© – Trommelevents hingeben, umso mehr scheinen sie mit ihnen eins zu werden. Es breitet sich tiefe Freude aus und nichts anderes spielt mehr eine Rolle, als die von Hingabe geprägte Synchronisation mit der Gruppe.

das.imtakte.team©

Wir bringen Rhythmus in Ihr Team

Als die beiden Kunstschaffenden Gerhard Kero und Ulli Sanou vor vielen Jahren eine gemeinsame Leidenschaft entdeckten und in der Folge elf Winter lang zu Studienzwecken Westafrika bereisten, wussten sie noch nicht, welch universelles und geniales Werkzeug ihnen mit der komplexen rhythmischen Kultur der Maninka und Bamana in den Schoß fiel. Erst arbeiteten sie damit im Rahmen internationaler Konzerttourneen, mehrerer Album-Produktionen und zahlreicher Bühnenprojekte vorwiegend künstlerisch, später gründeten sie mit der beatfactory die erste Trommelschule mit Schwerpunkt für westafrikanische Djembekultur im deutschsprachigen Raum und sind seither tagtäglich damit beschäftigt, Gruppen von Individuen durch Rhythmus in Gemeinschaften zu verwandeln. Sie zählen in der internationalen Fachwelt zu den Djembe-Szenegründer_innen in Europa, etablierten 2008 mit dj.e.m.be© die erste umfassende Diplomausbildung für Djembekultur und konzipierten das dreiteilige Audioworkshop Djembe Spielen Lernen. Mit das.imtakte.team© entwickelten sie 2005 das künstlerisch hochwertige Konzept für eine analoge rhythmische Intervention, die seither mit unzähligen Teams erfolgreich umgesetzt wurde.

 

 

portrait_gerhard

Gerhard Kero, MA

Das umfassende Repertoire an Rhythmusinstrumenten des Musikers und Komponisten Gerhard Kero ist auf zwischenzeitlich zwanzig veröffentlichten Alben zu hören. Neben seiner jahrelangen musikalischen Recherche in Westafrika und seiner Arbeit als Trainer und Pädagoge widmet er sich der Rhythmusforschung im Zusammenhang mit Sozialkompetenzen, Gruppenkohäsion und Flow. Nach dem Studium am Department für Bildungsmanagement und Weiterbildungsforschung an der Donauuniversität Krems erschien 2016 im Hollitzer Wissenschaftsverlag seine Studie Team im Rhythmus, in welcher der Einfluss analoger rhythmischer Interventionen auf Sozialkompetenzen beschrieben, und erstmals empirische Beweise für die Kraft des Rhythmus in Teambildungsprozessen erbracht werden.

 

 

portrait_ulli

Ulli Sanou

Bevor Ulli Sanou sich der hochentwickelten und virtuosen Percussion der westafrikanischen Maninka widmete, war sie nach Abschluss eines Kunststudiums an der Hochschule für angewandte Kunst als Grafikerin tätig. Ihre zahlreichen Studienaufenthalte in den Kernländern der Djembemusik schlagen sich nicht nur in ihren fachlich und didaktisch fundierten Trommelkursen und Workshops nieder, sondern auch in ihrer Arbeit als Pädagogin für Afrotanz. Ihre Student_innen profitieren von ihrer Ausbildung als Feldenkrais-Trainerin und dem daraus resultierenden tiefen Verständnis für organische und ökonomische Bewegungsabläufe. Mit ihrem kürzlich veröffentlichten Mali-Roman Aus dem Rhythmus stellt sie neben ihrem musikalischen auch ihr schriftstellerisches Können unter Beweis.